Cut Copy @ Echoplex- A recap

Last night was off the hook! I havn’t been out to a show since Coachella, which was more about partying than seeing music. So, last night i rolled to the Cut Copy show @ The Ecoplex in Echo Park. For those not firmiliar, Echo Park is the equivalent of Park Slope in Brooklyn. Hipsters, mixed with families. It also has a Mexican community. Anywhoo, I rolled to the show with my friend Jason. We didn’t have tickets so we had to wait on line for a bit. Luckely J brought a flask of Jack Daniels, so by the time we got in, I was tostey.

It was a random crowd but people were there to party and dance. I spotted Will I. Am and Taboo from The Black Eyed Peas. I talked to them for a sec. They were nice. Cut Copy went on at around 11:30. It was easily the most fun that I have had at a show all year. The crowd did not stop moving. The one bummer was that they didn’t play my favorite song of theirs, “Going Nowhere”. I had to crank it in my car on my way to the after party.

Ah, the after party. I ran into two ex-boyfriends who both wanted me to come home with them. Separately of course. At this point Jason had split for the night, so I didn’t have anyone to protect me, or rather, make it look like I was with someone. Luckily, my girl Erica was there and I just started making out with her on the dancefloor. I’m pretty sure that both of my ex’s saw this, and they immediately backed off. I don’t know why it is, but for some guys and I mean some, two girls making out is an intimidating thing. I don’t know if it’s because they want to be the center of things, or because they think that because girls know what girls like, that they are inferior or something. Either way, my trick worked. Um, uh, and then my “trick”, turned into a full blown lezbo sesh. I didn’t know it was going to end that way, but we both were hot for each other. I went back to her house. She went down on me. I licked pussy for the first time. Certainly won’t be the last.-R

Here are two crapy fliks i got with my shitty as Sanyo phone. Unfortunately i have no pictures from late night.
Photobucket

Photobucket

One Response to “Cut Copy @ Echoplex- A recap”

  1. […] the Cut Copy show The Ecoplex in Echo Park. For those not firmiliar, Echo Park is the equivalent ofhttps://roxycamp.wordpress.com/2008/05/21/cut-copy-echoplex-a-recap/A Traveling Carnival Drops in on a Relative New York TimesA traveling carnival has, at least […]

Leave a Reply

